In the operation of low-rent housing, it shall be the policy of the Rochester Housing Authority (RHA) to establish eligibility and rent requirements to accomplish the objectives of providing decent, safe, sanitary housing for families, the elderly, disabled and very low to low income households, as established by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) regulations, while achieving a tenant body with a broad range of incomes generally representative of the communities in the RHA's area of operation.



RHA Board of Commissioners monthly meeting is held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month unless otherwise noted.  The meeting is held at 12:00 p.m., at Granite Steak and Grill and is open to the public.


‚ÄčPlease note the RHA Board meeting for August will take place on Thursday, September 19, 2019 at the RHA Main Office located at 77 Olde Farm Lane, Rochester, NH 03867.


The Rochester Housing Authority is committed to affirmatively furthering fair housing.  If you feel as though you have been discriminated against, please feel use the following resources:


Department of Housing and Urban Development: https://www.hud.gov/complaints_home

New Hampshire Legal Assistance: http://www.nhla.org/content/housing-16


Board of Commissioners


Mark Hourihane,  Chairman

Cider Berry, Vice-Chairman

Janet Davis, Secretary

Fred Glidden, Resident Commissioner

Christine McCluskey, Commissioner


 Staff

Stacey Price, Executive Director                                                            Staceyp@rhanh.org

Sharon Nickerson,  Finance Officer                                                        sharonn@rhanh.org

Bill Hobbs, Maintenance Foreman                                                               billh@rhanh.org

Karl Van Asselt, Special Projects Director

Barbara Bennett - Tax Credit Manager                                              barbarab@rhanh.org

Elizabeth (Liz) Espinal, Section 8 Manager                                                 HCV@rhanh.org

Holly Beauchesne, Public Housing Manager                                          hollyb@rhanh.org

John Kennedy, Application Specialist, Service Coordinator                  johnk@rhanh.org

John Sullivan (Sully)                                                                          Maintenance@rhanh.org

Timothy White, Maintenance

Duane Bickford, Maintenance

Anthony Marchand, Maintenance

Paul McClaren, Part-Time Maintenance

Deb Whitehouse - PH Assistant                                                                       ph@rhanh.org

Catherine Jacques - AM Receptionist                                      receptionist@rhanh.org       

Alicia Nolette - PM Receptionist

Otis Perry - Capital Fund Manager                                                       gfpm@comcast.net